Library A to Z    
 
 
On this page

Sterne Library Staff Directory
UAB Libraries Staff Directory

Beginning of page.

Administration
Linda R. Deadwyler Financial Assistant (205)934-6360 ldeadwyler@uab.edu
Sharon Mahaffey Business Officer II (205)934-6360 mahaffey@uab.edu
John Meador Dean, UAB Libraries (205)934-6360 jmmj@uab.edu

Beginning of page.

Acquisitions and Collection Development
Sharron L.Brownlee Library Assistant II (205)934-6368 slw@uab.edu
Wanda F. Stevenson Library Assistant III (205)934-6368 wanda@uab.edu

Beginning of page.

Cataloging and Collection Management
Christy Hogan Library Assistant III (205)934-3512 chogan@uab.edu
Yun Li Library Assistant II (205)934-0633 opelika@uab.edu
Kelly Schiff Library Associate (205)934-6357 kschiff@uab.edu
Anthony J. (Tony) Schimizzi Associate Professor and Cataloging Librarian (205)934-3512 tschimizzi@uab.edu
Laura Simpson Assistant Professor and Acting Chair of Cataloging (205)934-8495 simle@uab.edu
Irina N. Stanishevskaya Assistant Professor and Cataloging Librarian (205)934-3512 stani003@uab.edu
Yan Wang Assistant Professor and Digital Resources / Preservation Librarian (205)934-9939  yanwang3@uab.edu

Beginning of page.

Circulation (User Access)
Jonathan Edge Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 edges@uab.edu
Howard J. Fox Library Supervisor (205)934-4338 hjfox@uab.edu
Beverly L. Jackson Library Assistant III (205)934-4338 ann77@uab.edu
Terri Nix Library Assistant II (205) 934-4338 tdnix@uab.edu
Bruce W. Seals Library Supervisor (205)934-4338 bseals@uab.edu
Freda W. Walker Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 freda@uab.edu
Godfrey Watkins Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 gwatkins@uab.edu
Debora Welch Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 debwelch@uab.edu

Beginning of page.

Computer Services
Linda Burrow Information Systems Specialist (205) 934-8397 linda2@uab.edu
Allen Dickerson Information Systems Specialist (205)975-8725 adickerson@uab.edu

Beginning of page.

Reference
Craig W. Beard Associate Professor and Reference Librarian for Engineering (205)934-6364 cwb@uab.edu
Brooke A. Becker Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Social and Behavioral Sciences and Law (205)934-6364 babecker@uab.edu
Brian Brookshaw Library Assistant III (205)934-6364 wbbrooks@uab.edu
Delores Carlito Associate Professor and Reference Librarian for Instruction and English (205)934-6364 dcarlito@uab.edu
Jeff Graveline Associate Professor and Chair of Reference (205)934-6364 jgraveli@uab.edu
Dan Guarnieri Library Assistant III (205)934-6364 danguar@uab.edu
Christie Halloran Library Assistant II (205)934-6364 ccnhallo@uab.edu
Hugh R. Hardy, Jr. Library Assistant II (205) 934-6364 hhardy56@uab.edu
Dana Hettich Assistant Professor and Student Success Librarian (205)934-6364 dhettich@uab.edu
Peggy Kain Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Education (205)934-6364 pkain@uab.edu
Jennifer M. Long Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Natural Sciences, Mathematics, and Psychology (205)934-6364 jmlong@uab.edu
Eddie Luster Library Associate - Interlibrary Loan (205)934-6364 eluster@uab.edu
Jeanene Skillen Library Assistant II (205)934-6364 jeanene@uab.edu
Kara Van Abel Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Business (205)934-6364 kvanabel@uab.edu

Beginning of page.

Alphabetical Listing
A-C     D-H     I-Q     R-S     T-Z
Craig W. Beard Associate Professor and Reference Librarian for Engineering (205)934-6364 cwb@uab.edu
Brooke A. Becker Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Social and Behavioral Sciences and Law (205)934-6364 babecker@uab.edu
Brian Brookshaw Library Assistant III (205)934-6364 wbbrooks@uab.edu
Sharron L. Brownlee Library Assistant II (205)934-6368 slw@uab.edu
Linda Burrow Information Systems Specialist (205) 934-8397 linda2@uab.edu
Delores Carlito Associate Professor and Reference Librarian for Instruction and English (205)934-6364 dcarlito@uab.edu
Beginning of page.
Linda R. Deadwyler Financial Assistant (205)934-6360 ldeadwyler@uab.edu
Allen Dickerson Information Systems Specialist (205)975-8725 adickerson@uab.edu
Jonathan Edge Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 edges@uab.edu
Howard J. Fox Library Supervisor (205)934-4338 hjfox@uab.edu
Jeff Graveline Associate Professor and Chair of Reference
(205)934-6364 jgraveli@uab.edu
Dan Guarnieri Library Assistant III (205)934-6364 danguar@uab.edu
Christie Halloran Library Assistant II (205)934-6364 ccnhallo@uab.edu
Hugh R. Hardy, Jr. Library Assistant II (205) 934-6364 hhardy56@uab.edu
Dana Hettich Assistant Professor and Student Success Librarian (205)934-6364 dhettich@uab.edu
Christy Hogan Library Assistant III (205)934-3512 chogan@uab.edu
Beginning of page.
Beverly L. Jackson Library Assistant III (205)934-4338 ann77@uab.edu
Peggy Kain Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Education (205)934-6364 pkain@uab.edu
Yun Li Library Assistant II (205)934-0633 opelika@uab.edu
Jennifer M. Long Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Natural Sciences, Mathematics, and Psychology (205)934-6364 jmlong@uab.edu
Eddie Luster Library Associate - Interlibrary Loan (205)934-6364 eluster@uab.edu
John Meador Dean, UAB Libraries (205)934-6360 jmmj@uab.edu
Sharon Mahaffey Business Officer II (205)934-6360 mahaffey@uab.edu
Terri Nix Library Assistant II (205) 934-4338 tdnix@uab.edu
Beginning of page.
Kelly Schiff Library Associate (205)934-6357 kschiff@uab.edu
Anthony J. (Tony) Schimizzi Associate Professor and Cataloging Librarian (205)934-3512 tschimizzi@uab.edu
Bruce W. Seals Library Supervisor (205)934-4338 bseals@uab.edu
Laura Simpson Assistant Professor and Acting Chair of Cataloging (205)934-8495 simle@uab.edu
Jeanene Skillen Library Assistant II (205)934-6364 jeanene@uab.edu
Irina N. Stanishevskaya Assistant Professor and Cataloging Librarian (205)934-3512 stani003@uab.edu
Wanda F. Stevenson Library Assistant III (205)934-6368 wanda@uab.edu
Beginning of page.
Kara Van Abel Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian for Business (205)934-6364 kvanabel@uab.edu
Freda W. Walker Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 freda@uab.edu
Yan Wang Assistant Professor and Digital Resources / Preservation Librarian (205)934-9939 yanwang3@uab.edu
Godfrey Watkins Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 gwatkins@uab.edu
Debora Welch Library Assistant II (205)934-4338 debwelch@uab.edu